The Complete Christmas Alphabets + Jimmy Smith : Baby It’s Cold Outside

You really can’t stay.
You gotta go away.
Ah, but Baby it’s Cold outside.
It’s freezing out there.
Look out the window – it’s up to your knees out there!
Take off your coat and that fur hat.
Don’t despair.
Pull up a chair.
You ain’t goin’ nowhere.
Hey! lookie here!
I got just the thing and I don’t mean the Gin.
Two sets of Christmas Alphabets!
Music to warm the heart and soul.
Hey, here’s Jimmy Smith.
He’s bound to melt the ice with his sizzling swing!



Christmas Alphabet C for

Chuck Berry and The Chieftains with Rickie Lee Jones.

Christmas Alphabet C for

John Cale & Chet Baker.

Christmas Alphabet H for

The Holly & The Ivy sung by Kate Rusby.

Christmas Alphabet H for

Francoise Hardy, Emmylou Harris and Stanley Holloway.

Christmas Alphabet R for

Roy Orbison – Pretty Paper.

Christmas Alphabet R for

Rickie Lee Jones and Ramsey Lewis.

Christmas Alphabet I for

I’ll Be Home For Christmas sung by Leon Redbone.

Christmas Alphabet T for

Tom Petty & Tom Waits.

Christmas Alphabet M for

Joni Mitchell – River.

Christmas Alphabet M for

Maura O’Connell & Jimmy MacCarthy.

Christmas Alphabet A for

Asleep At The Wheel – Merry Christmas Y’all.

Christmas Alphabet A for

Amos Milburn & Ahmad Jamal

Christmas Alphabet S for

Staple Singers – Go Tell It!

Christmas Alphabet S for

Silent Night sung by The Everley Brothers, Sinead O’Connor & Low.


36 thoughts on “The Complete Christmas Alphabets + Jimmy Smith : Baby It’s Cold Outside

  1. Pingback: The Complete Christmas Alphabets + Jimmy Smith : Baby It’s Cold Outside — The Immortal Jukebox | Perth Words... exploring possibilities.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.